Starting Anew

Over the years I’ve thought about other ways I could use a blog to gain some sort of exposure. My conclusion was to blog about my life as a father of twins and going to college to build a career. It’s the only thing that made sense to me because it is what I am. So, I signed on to my WordPress account and explored the site. Some about me: You already know I have twins. They’re identical boys, 10 years old. I’m a student at Ohio University, studying for my BSN (Nursing). In the summer I’m all about going to amusement parks and riding roller coasters. I love to travel, when I have the chance, even if it’s to places I’ve already visited. It’s the traveling that I love. I enjoy singing in the shower. When I’m home alone I hook my iPhone up and hit “replay” and “perform.” Tickets, anyone? I read on an Amazon kindle. I’m doing my part to save a tree and that’s good, right? My secret passion is commercial aviation. I know much about aircraft and airlines. My favorite interest is snapping pictures. I love, love, love photography. I have an SLR camera that I don’t use. It’s iPhone only here. I take many pictures, but only a small fraction of them are ever seen my others. I’m hoping to be able to keep up with this blog, post fun and interesting things that explain what it feels like to be a father with twins who’s in college. I’m also hoping that a few of you will tag along with me and maybe find something interesting in my family’s life. Please, stay tuned for what’s to come.

Leave a Reply

